Dining out in Bangkok

I am a food lover wanted to explore global cuisine by travelling. many friends and backpackers suggested me to go to the city of Bangkok. It is not only the capital of Thailand but also a city which showcases ancient culture, heritage locations and it’s also known for his exotic playground. When I decided to fly there I was surprised with my options. There were so many cheap flights to Bangkok.

Bangkok19

Must see Attractions

The city is hot spot with many star hotels, shopping malls, exotic clubs, circuses and old temples and heritage sites. Travellers including me were amazed with the wide number and variety of Thai cuisine. A few locations I visited and loved are The Grand Palace which has traditional Thai- European Architecture. Wat Pho is a Temple which has one the largest reclining Buddha. Erawan Shrine is where Brahma and his elephant were worshipped. The best of all Ayuttaya is an ancient city which is now a museum which portrays city’s glorious past. Modern attractions include Chao Phraya cruise, zoo, and Siam water-world and crocodile-elephant farm. One major factor which made me see all this is the cheap flights to Bangkok from UK.

Magic touch in Thai-cuisine

Dining in many restaurants here not only nourishes my body and soul but takes my dining to a whole new level. A distinct feature we observe in their food is the combinations of sour, sweet and saltines in their food. Cooking techniques also involve Frying, steaming, roasting, boiling, pickling, fermenting and grinding.

Must Eats in Thai-cuisine

Dining here is easy you can take a walk and try numerous street food varieties available with street hawkers and many food courts. Must tries are Tom Yam Kung shrimp soup next is Kaeng khiao wan a green chicken curry, Phat-thai noodles, and roast duck curry and spicy beef salad.

 

Leave a comment